Thursday, January 29, 2009

Congrats to the 2009 ALSC Theodor Seuss Geisel Award Winners

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award:
I Will Surprise My Friend! by Mo Willems

Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Books:
Chicken said, "Cluck!" by Judyann Ackerman Grant, illustrated by Sue Truesdell
"One Boy" by Laura Vaccaro Seeger
"Stinky" by Eleanor Davis
"Wolfsnail: A Backyard Predator" by Sarah C. Campbell

1 comment:

Kara Schaff Dean said...

Congrats indeed to my favorite of MW's 2009 releases. And hurray for an honor to Stinky, which is my fave of the "Toon" books. You guys must have had a lot of fun coming up with your list!