Wednesday, February 3, 2010

The Geisel Award Winners!

I can't believe that I forgot to post the winners of the actual ALSC Thodor Seuss Geisel Award! I am sure that they are not news anymore, but just in case someone missed the announcement, here they are:

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award 2010:
Benny and Penny in the Big No-No!
written and illustrated by Geoffrey Hayes

Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Books 2010:
I Spy Fly Guy!
written and illustrated by Tedd Arnold

Little Mouse Gets Ready
written and illustrated by Jeff Smith

Mouse and Mole: Fine Feathered Friends
written and illustrated by Wong Herbert Yee

Pearl and Wagner: One Funny Day
written by Kate McMullan
illustrated by R. W. Alley

No comments: